Canadian Grand Prix

Sun 7th June 2015 UTC


timezone flag 18:00:00 UTC

timezone flag 23-12-08 10:00 (PST)
timezone flag 23-12-08 12:00 (CST)
timezone flag 23-12-08 13:00 (EST)
timezone flag 23-12-08 18:00 (GMT)
timezone flag 23-12-08 19:00 (CET)
timezone flag 23-12-08 22:00 (GST)
timezone flag 23-12-08 23:30 (IST)
timezone flag 23-12-09 03:00 (JST)
timezone flag 23-12-09 05:00 (AEDT)


Your Rating (Click a star below)

Star off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off icon

Total Rating
Star Icon (0 users)


Square Poster

Formula 1




Circuit Gilles Villeneuve
(100,000 Attendance)

Home / Sport / Motorsport / Formula 1 / 2015 / Canadian Grand Prix

Video Highlights

Event Statistics

The Canadian Grand Prix (known in French as the Grand Prix du Canada), abbreviated as gpc, is an annual auto race held in Canada starting in 1961. It has been part of the Formula One World Championship since 1967. It was first staged at Mosport Park in Bowmanville, Ontario as a sports car event before it alternated between Mosport and Circuit Mont-Tremblant, Quebec after Formula One took over the event. After 1971, safety concerns led to the Grand Prix moving permanently to Mosport. In 1978, after similar safety concerns with Mosport, the Canadian Grand Prix moved to its current home on Île Notre-Dame in Montreal.

In 2005, the Canadian Grand Prix was the most watched Formula One GP in the world. The race was also the third most watched sporting event worldwide, behind the first place Super Bowl XXXIX and the UEFA Champions League Final.

Preceding the qualifying session in 2014, the Grand Prix organisers announced they had agreed to a 10-year extension to keep the Canadian Grand Prix at Circuit Gilles Villeneuve through 2024.

None found...

Result List

Result Description
01 Lewis Hamilton (UK) - Mercedes 199.336mph
02 Nico Rosberg (DE) - Mercedes 199.254mph
03 Valtteri Bottas (FI) - Williams 197.877mph
04 Kimi Raikkonen (FI) - Ferrari 197.700mph
05 Sebastian Vettel (DE) - Ferrari 197.548mph
06 Felipe Massa (BR) - Williams 197.318mph
07 Pastor Maldonado (VN) - Lotus 196.955mph
08 Nico Hulkenberg (DE) - Force India 196.290mph
09 Dniil Kvyat (RU) - Red Bull 196.030mph
10 Romain Grosjean (ZH) - Lotus 195.786mph
11 Sergio Perez (MX) - Force India 195.259mph
12 Carlos Sainz Jr. - Toro Rosso 195.249mph
13 Daniel Ricciardo (AU) - Red Bull 194.858mph
14 Marcus Ericsson (SE) - Sauber 194.657mph
15 Max Verstappen - Toro Rosso 194.617mph
16 Felipe Nasr - Sauber 193.584mph
17 Will Stevens - Marussia 187.083mph
18 Roberto Merhi - Marussia 188.941mph
19 Jenson Button (UK) - McLaren 191.921mph
20 Fernando Alonso (ES) - McLaren 192.546mph

Popular Tweets



User Comments

No comments yet..

Other Event Name

Potential Filename

Show Filenames...

Download Metadata
Kodi NFO File