Womens Giant Slalom Final

Mon 7th February 2022 UTC
Mon 7th February 2022 Local

05:45:00 UTC
No local time found


Your Rating (Click a star below)

Star off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off icon

Total Rating
Star Icon (0 users)


Square Poster

Recent Record
Click here to show

Olympics Alpine Skiing




Yanqing National Alpine Skiing Centre - Technical
(0 Attendance)

Home / Sport / Skiing / Olympics Alpine Skiing / 2022 / Womens Giant Slalom Final

Video Highlights

Play on YouTube

Event Statistics

The women's giant slalom competition of the Beijing 2022 Olympics was held on 7 February, on "Ice River" course at the Yanqing National Alpine Ski Centre in Yanqing District. The Olympic champion was Sara Hector of Sweden, for whom this is the first Olympic medal. Federica Brignone of Italy won silver, and Lara Gut-Behrami of Switzerland bronze.

Mikaela Shiffrin was the defending champion. The silver medalist, Ragnhild Mowinckel, and the bronze medalist, Federica Brignone, qualified as well. At the 2021–22 FIS Alpine Ski World Cup, six giant slalom events were held before the Olympics. Sara Hector was leading the ranking, followed by Tessa Worley and Shiffrin. Lara Gut-Behrami is the 2021 world champion, with Shiffrin and Katharina Liensberger being the silver and bronze medalists, respectively.

In the first run, Hector skied the fastest, followed by Katharina Truppe and Brignone. Shiffrin did not finish the first run and thus could not defend the title. Gut-Behrami, eighth in the first run, set the fastest time in the second run. She remained on top until Brignone has finished, with Truppe and Hector still to go. Truppe was only third overall after her finish, guaranteeing a medal for Gut-Behrami. Hector skied the eight time of the run but still finished 0.28 seconds ahead of Brignone.

Sixth after the first run, Nina O'Brien crashed near the finish of her second run, badly fractured her leg, and was hospitalized.

None found...

Result List
1 Sara Hector1:55.69
2 Federica Brignone1:55.97
3 Lara Gut-Behrami1:56.41
4 Katharina Truppe1:56.49
5 Ragnhild Mowinckel1:56.65
6 Thea-Louise Stjernesund1:56.89
7 Meta Hrovat1:57.04
8 Maryna Gąsienica-Daniel1:57.11
9 Wendy Holdener1:57.32
10 Michelle Gisin1:57.55
11 Ana Bucik1:57.89
12 Maria-Therese Tviberg1:58.07
12 Paula Moltzan1:58.07
14 Petra Vlhová1:58.15
15 Katharina Liensberger1:58.24
16 Camille Rast1:58.43
17 Coralie Frasse-Sombet1:58.60
18 Tina Robnik1:58.90
19 Clara Direz1:59.33
20 Elena Curtoni1:59.91
21 Emma Aicher2:00.52
22 Alexandra Tilley2:00.82
22 Alice Robinson2:00.82
24 Asa Ando2:00.99
25 Ekaterina Tkachenko2:02.41
26 Magdalena Łuczak2:02.85
27 Julia Pleshkova2:03.32
28 Zrinka Ljutić2:03.77
29 Francesca Baruzzi2:04.00
30 Zuzanna Czapska2:05.15

Result Description

Popular Tweets



User Comments

No comments yet..

Other Event Name

Potential Filename

Download Metadata
Kodi NFO File