Sanya ePrix

Sat 23rd March 2019 UTC
No local date found

00:00:00 UTC
No local time found



Recent Record

Formula E



Sanya Street Circuit
(0 Attendance)

Home / Motorsport / Formula E / 1819 / Sanya ePrix

Video Highlights

The 2019 Sanya ePrix (formally the 2019 FWD Sanya E-Prix for sponsorship purposes) was a Formula E electric motor race held in Sanya on the Chinese island of Hainan on the 23rd March 2019. It was the 6th race of the 2018-19 Formula E season, the first ePrix to be held in China since the 2015 Beijing ePrix and the first time an ePrix has been held in Sanya.

Reigning champion Jean-Eric Vergne scored his first victory of the 2018/19 ABB FIA Formula E season at Sanya in China, passing poleman Oliver Rowland before a red flag period.
Rowland held the lead for much of the race, before the Nissan e.dams driver was passed by
Techeetah's Vergne at the final corner on lap 19 with 21 minutes remaining.
The race was stopped with 12 minutes left on the clock after contact between Andre Lotterer and Alexander Sims put the latter in the wall and forced the BMW man to stop on track.
When the race restarted after a near 15-minute delay, Vergne led away once the safety car pulled in – but was placed under investigation for dropping too far behind before it came in.
Rowland looked to mount a late surge, but was told to “secure the result” by his Nissan team.
On the cooldown lap, it was confirmed that Vergne had escaped with only a reprimand, becoming the sixth different winner of the season in as many races.

None found...

Result List

Result Description
Pos /Driver /Team /Laps /Time/Retired /Points

1 /Jean-Éric Vergne /Techeetah-DS /36 /1:02:50.185 /26
2 /Oliver Rowland /e.Dams-Nissan /36 /+1.762 /21
3 /António Félix da Costa /Andretti-BMW /36 /+3.268 /15
4 /André Lotterer /Techeetah-DS /36 /+4.631 /12
5 /Daniel Abt /Audi /36 /+5.972 /10
6 /Jérôme d'Ambrosio /Mahindra /36 /+17.340 /8
7 /Pascal Wehrlein /Mahindra /36 /+18.367 /6
8 /Sébastien Buemi /e.Dams-Nissan /36 /+19.4052 /4
9 /Mitch Evans /Jaguar /36 /+20.646 /2
10 /Felipe Massa /Venturi /36 /+27.739 /1
11 /Oliver Turvey /NIO /36 /+31.453
12 /Tom Dillmann /NIO /36 /+32.654
13 /Edoardo Mortara /Venturi /36 /+38.2083
14 /Robin Frijns /Virgin-Audi /35 /+1 Lap
15 /Lucas Di Grassi /Audi /34 /+2 Laps
Ret /Nelson Piquet Jr. /Jaguar /21 /Accident
Ret /Alexander Sims /Andretti-BMW /20 /Accident
Ret /Gary Paffett /HWA-Venturi /13 /Driveshaft
Ret /José María López /Dragon-Penske /10 /Powertrain
Ret /Stoffel Vandoorne /HWA-Venturi /1 /Collision
Ret /Sam Bird /Virgin-Audi /1 /Collision
Ret /Felipe Nasr /Dragon-Penske /1 /Technical

Drivers' Championship standings

1 /António Félix da Costa /62
2 /Jérôme d'Ambrosio /61
3 /Jean-Éric Vergne /54
4 /Sam Bird /54
5 /Lucas di Grassi /52

Teams' Championship standings

1 /Virgin-Audi /97
2 /Mahindra /97
3 /Audi Sport ABT Schaeffler /96
4 /DS Techeetah /95
5 /BMW i Andretti Motorsport /80

Popular Tweets



User Comments

No comments yet..

Other Event Name

Potential Filenames