Event
Joe Smith Jr vs Maksim Vlasov


Date
Sun 11th April 2021 UTC
Sat 10th April 2021 Local

Time
02:00:00 UTC
22:00:00 Local

Poster


Thumb



Square Poster



Recent Record
Click here to show

League
Boxing

Season
2021

Round
34


Location
Osage Casino
(0 Attendance)


Site
Home / Sport / Fighting / Boxing / 2021 / Joe Smith Jr vs Maksim Vlasov

Video Highlights

Play on Youtube


Event Statistics

Description
Joe “The Beast” Smith Jr. and Maxim Vlasov are headed to the Sooner State to fight for the vacant WBO light heavyweight world title Saturday, April 10 at Osage Casino in Tulsa, Oklahoma.

They were originally scheduled to fight Feb. 13, but Vlasov tested positive for COVID-19 prior to the weigh-in, forcing a postponement.

In the 10-round co-feature, unbeaten heavyweight contender Efe Ajagba will take on Brian “MVP” Howard.

Promoted by Top Rank, in association with Joe DeGuardia’s Star Boxing and Tony Holden Productions, Smith-Vlasov and Ajagba-Howard will be broadcast live on ESPN and ESPN Deportes (simulcast on ESPN+) at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT. Undercard bouts will stream live and exclusively on ESPN+ at 5:30p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. PT, including a trio of big-punching heavyweights: Jared “The Real Big Baby” Anderson and Tulsa natives Trey Lippe Morrison (16-0, 16 KOs) and Jeremiah Milton (2-0, 2 KOs).


Reports
None found...

Result List


Result Description


Popular Tweets


Fanart



Banner



User Comments

No comments yet..



Other Event Name


Potential Filename
Boxing.2021-04-11.Joe.Smith.Jr.vs.Maksim.Vlasov.ext