Oriente Petrolero

User Rating

(0 users)

Next Event
GV San José vs Oriente Petrolero (03 Mar)

Head Coach
None Found...
Add new Player with 'Manager' position

League Position

Recent League Form ➡

1955 (69 years old)


Estadio Ramón Tahuichi Aguilera
(38,000 Capacity)

Jersey or Equipment Clearart


Primary Colours

Santa Cruz, Bolivia


Bolivian Primera División

Last Edit
curswine: 23/May/22

03/03 GV San José - Oriente Petr
10/03 Oriente Petr - Blooming
14/03 Oriente Petr - GV San José

25/02 Blooming 2 - 1 Oriente Petr
22/02 Oriente Petr 0 - 2 Bolivar
18/02 Blooming 3 - 0 Oriente Petr
04/02 Oriente Petr 1 - 2 Blooming
06/12 Oriente Petr 3 - 0 Wilstermann

Available in:

Club Deportivo Oriente Petrolero is a Bolivian football club based in Santa Cruz, Bolivia. Founded on November 5, 1955 by workers of the Bolivian oil company (YPFB). They play at the 38,000-capacity Estadio Tahuichi Aguilera. Oriente have been Bolivian champions five times, Copa Aerosur winners two times. They have also been successful in South America, by being the second Bolivian team to make the quarter-finals in Copa Libertadores.

The club had their first major success in 1971, when they won the league championship. Oriente Petrolero won several cup competitions during the 1980s, but after that did not win another major title until 1989. The past decade has been the most successful period in Oriente's history, capped by winning La Liga titles in 2001, and 2010.

They have a longstanding rivalry with fellow Santa Cruz team Blooming.

Team Members

none found...
= Player Contract years remaining
Showing 0 to 0 (Total: 0)

Stadium or Home

Estadio Ramón "Tahuichi" Aguilera Costas is a multi-purpose stadium in Santa Cruz, Bolivia. It is used mostly for football matches, on club level by Blooming, Oriente Petrolero, Destroyers, and Royal Pari. The stadium has a capacity of 38,000 people and was built in 1939. It was also one of the official stadiums for the 1997 Copa America as well as a number of international regional tournaments, such as, Copa Libertadores and Copa Sudamericana. Initially, it was known as Estadio William Bendeck, but in 1980 it was renamed after the Bolivian player Ramón Aguilera Costas.

Organized by the Tahuichi Academy, every year during January this stadium hosts one of the greatest youth football (soccer) tournaments in the world, the "Mundialito Paz y Unidad." Past participants of the U-15 tournament have included Real Madrid, Benfica, Atlas FC, Vasco da Gama, River Plate, Colo-Colo and many youth national teams.




Other Links