Pakistan Cricket

User Rating

(1 users)

Next Event
USA Cricket vs Pakistan Cricket (06 Jun)

Head Coach
None Found...
Add new Player with 'Manager' position

League Position

Recent League Form ➡

1952 (72 years old)


Gaddafi Stadium
(27,000 Capacity)

Jersey or Equipment Clearart


Primary Colours



One Day International Series
Cricket World Cup
International Test Match Series
Twenty20 International Series
ICC Mens T20 World Cup

Last Edit
curswine: 08/Mar/22

06/06 USA Cricket - Pakistan Cri
09/06 India Cricke - Pakistan Cri
11/06 Canada Crick - Pakistan Cri
16/06 Ireland Cric - Pakistan Cri

11/11 Pakistan Cri 244 - 337 England Cric
04/11 Pakistan Cri 200 - 401 New Zealand
31/10 Pakistan Cri 205 - 204 Bangladesh C
27/10 South Africa 271 - 270 Pakistan Cri
23/10 Pakistan Cri 282 - 286 Afghanistan

Available in:

The Pakistan men's national cricket team (Urdu: پاکستان قومی کرکٹ ٹیم‎), popularly referred to as the Shaheens (Urdu: شاہین‎, lit. Falcons), Green Shirts and Men in Green, is administered by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB). The team is a Full Member of the International Cricket Council and participates in Test, One Day International (ODI) and Twenty20 International cricket matches.

Pakistan has played 423 Test matches, winning 136, losing 128, and drawing 159. Pakistan was given Test status on 28 July 1952, following a recommendation by India, and made its Test debut against India at Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi, in October 1952, with India winning by an innings and 70 runs. In the 1930s and 40s, several Pakistani Test players had played Test cricket for the Indian cricket team before the creation of Pakistan in 1947.

The team has played 925 ODIs, winning 484, losing 413, tying 8 with 20 ending in no-result. Pakistan was the 1992 World Cup champion and was the runner-up in the 1999 tournament. Pakistan, in conjunction with other countries in South Asia, has hosted the 1987 and 1996 World Cups, with 1996 final being hosted at Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore.

The team has also played 142 Twenty20 Internationals, the most of any team, winning 90 losing 49 and tying 3. Pakistan won the 2009 ICC World Twenty20 and were runners-up in the inaugural tournament in 2007.

Pakistan also won the 2017 ICC Champions Trophy for the first time, defeating India. Pakistan has the distinct achievement of having won each of the major ICC international cricket tournaments: ICC Cricket World Cup, ICC World Twenty20, and ICC Champions Trophy; as well as the ICC Test Championship.

As of 25 March 2019, the Pakistani cricket team is ranked seventh in Tests, sixth in ODIs, and first in T20Is by the ICC.

Terrorism in Pakistan has sometimes prevented foreign teams from visiting Pakistan, with no test cricket having taken place in the country since the 2009 attack on the Sri Lanka national cricket team. Since 2009, their home matches have been mostly held in the United Arab Emirates. However, due to a decrease in terrorism in Pakistan over the past few years, as well as an increase in security, some teams have toured Pakistan since 2015. These teams include Zimbabwe, Sri Lanka, West Indies, and an ICC World XI. In addition, the Pakistan Super League has seen games hosted in Pakistan.

Team Members



= Player Contract years remaining
Showing 0 to 3 (Total: 3)

Stadium or Home




Other Links