Florida State

User Rating

(0 users)

Next Event

Head Coach
None Found...
Add new Player with 'Manager' position
Mike Norvell

League Position

Recent League Form ➡

1947 (77 years old)

American Football

Bobby Bowden Field at Doak S. Campbell Stadium
(79,560 Capacity)

Jersey or Equipment Clearart


Primary Colours

Tallahassee, Florida, USA


NCAA Division 1

Last Edit
bigjay4207: 16/Dec/22


None Found...
30/12 Florida Stat 3 - 63 Georgia
02/12 Florida Stat 16 - 6 Louisville
25/11 Florida 15 - 24 Florida Stat
18/11 Florida Stat 58 - 13 North Alabam
11/11 Florida Stat 27 - 20 Miami (FL)

Available in:

The Florida State Seminoles football team represents Florida State University (variously Florida State or FSU) in the sport of American football. The Seminoles compete in the NCAA Division I Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS) of the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) and the Atlantic Coast Conference (ACC). The Seminoles previously competed as part of the ACC Atlantic Division. The team is known for its storied history, distinctive helmet, fight song, colors, and many other traditions associated with the school.

Florida State has won three national championships, eighteen conference titles, and six division titles along with a playoff appearance. The Seminoles have achieved three undefeated seasons, finished ranked in the top four of the AP Poll for 14 straight years from 1987 through 2000, and completed 41 straight winning seasons from 1977 through 2017; from 2012 through 2014, the team won 29 consecutive games, tied for the twelfth-longest winning streak in college football and tied for the longest winning streak in ACC history; from 1992 through 1995, the team also won 29 consecutive conference games, the longest winning streak in ACC history. The 1999 team received votes from ESPN as one of the top teams in college football history.

The team has produced three Heisman Trophy winners: quarterbacks Charlie Ward in 1993, Chris Weinke in 2000, and Jameis Winston in 2013. The Biletnikoff Award, presented annually to the top receiver in college football, is named for Florida State hall of Famer Fred Biletnikoff. Other awards won by Florida State players include the Walter Camp Award, the Maxwell Award, the Davey O'Brien Award, the Lombardi Award, the Dick Butkus Award, the Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award, the Lou Groza Award, the Dave Rimington Trophy, and the Bobby Bowden Award. Florida State coaches have been honored with the Bobby Dodd Coach of the Year Award, the Walter Camp Coach of the Year Award, the Home Depot Coach of the Year Award, the Broyles Award, and the Paul "Bear" Bryant Award. Many former Seminoles have gone on to have successful careers in the NFL.

The program has produced 219 All-Americans (45 consensuses and 15 unanimous) and 250 professional players. Florida State has had six members inducted into the College Football Hall of Fame, three members inducted into the College Football Coaches Hall of Fame, and five members inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

The Seminoles have the tenth-highest winning percentage among all college football programs in Division I FBS history with over 500 victories. Florida State has appeared in 50 postseason bowl games and ranks ninth nationally for bowl winning percentage and fourth for bowl wins. The Seminoles' archrivals are Florida, whom they meet annually in the last game of the regular season, and Miami; both games are considered among the greatest rivalries in college football. A rivalry with Clemson has developed and grown due to both teams competing yearly for the Atlantic division.

The team is coached by Mike Norvell and plays home games at Bobby Bowden Field at Doak Campbell Stadium, the 18th largest stadium in college football and the 2nd largest in the ACC, located on-campus in Tallahassee, Florida.

Team Members

= Player Contract years remaining
Showing 0 to 1 (Total: 1)

Stadium or Home

oak S. Campbell Stadium (in full Bobby Bowden Field at Doak S. Campbell Stadium), popularly known as "Doak", is a football stadium on the campus of Florida State University in Tallahassee, Florida. It is the home field of the Florida State Seminoles football team of the Atlantic Coast Conference (ACC).







Other Links