Spain U21

User Rating

(0 users)

Next Event

Head Coach
None Found...
Add new Player with 'Manager' position

League Position

Recent League Form ➡

1920 (104 years old)


Bernabéu Stadium
(81,044 Capacity)

Jersey or Equipment Clearart


Primary Colours

Madrid, Spain


UEFA European Under-21 Championship

Last Edit
Ovokx: 12/Jun/22


None Found...
08/07 England U21 1 - 0 Spain U21
05/07 Spain U21 5 - 1 Ukraine U21
01/07 Spain U21 2 - 1 Switzerland
27/06 Spain U21 2 - 2 Ukraine U21
24/06 Spain U21 1 - 0 Croatia U21

Available in:

The Spain national football team (Spanish: Selección de fútbol de España) represents Spain in International association football and is controlled by the Royal Spanish Football Federation, the governing body for football in Spain. The current head coach is Vicente del Bosque. The Spanish side is commonly referred to as La Roja ("The Red "), La Furia Roja ("The Red Fury"), La Furia Española ("The Spanish Fury") or simply La Furia ("The Fury"). Spain became a member of FIFA in 1904 even though the Spanish Football Federation was first established in 1909. Spain's national team debuted in 1920. Since then the Spanish national team have participated in a total of fourteen of twenty FIFA World Cup and nine of fourteen UEFA European Championship.

Spain are one of eight national teams to have been crowned FIFA World Cup champions, having won the 2010 tournament in South Africa, defeating the Netherlands 1-0 to become the first European team to win the title outside of Europe. They are currently the reigning European champions, having won back to back titles in Euro 2008 and Euro 2012, defeating Germany and Italy in the respective finals. These three successive titles make them the only national team so far with three consecutive wins of either the applicable continental championship or the World Cup. From 2008 to 2013 (6 years) the national team won FIFA Team Of The Year, the second-most of any nation, behind only Brazil. Between November 2006 and June 2009 Spain went undefeated for a record-equalling 35 consecutive matches before their shocking loss to the United States, a record shared with Brazil. The team's achievements have led many commentators, experts and former players to consider the 2010 and 2012 Spanish sides among the best ever international sides in world football.

Team Members

none found...
= Player Contract years remaining
Showing 0 to 0 (Total: 0)

Stadium or Home

Spain does not have a designated national stadium, and as such, major qualifying matches are usually played at the Santiago Bernabéu Stadium in Madrid. The capital city Madrid (Bernabéu and Metropolitano), Seville (Pizjuán and Villamarín), Valencia (Mestalla) and Barcelona (Camp Nou and Montjuïc), are the four Spanish cities that have hosted more than 15 national team matches, while also being home to the largest stadiums in the country.

Other friendly matches, as well as qualifying fixtures against smaller opponents, are played in provincial stadia. The 2018 FIFA World Cup qualification campaign included matches at the Reino de León in León, Los Cármenes in Granada, El Molinón in Gijón, and the Rico Pérez in Alicante.









Other Links