User Rating

(0 users)

Next Event
Turkey vs Italy (12 Jun)

Head Coach
None Found...
Add new Player with 'Manager' position

Recent Form
  W      W      D      D      W    

1923 (97 years old)


Atatürk Stadium
(76,092 Capacity)

Jersey or Equipment Clearart

Başakşehir, Istanbul, Turkey


European Championships

Last Edit
Ovokx: 15/Jan/18
Home / Soccer / European Championships / Turkey

Upcoming Events
12 Jun 20 Turkey   -  Italy
17 Jun 20 Turkey   -  Wales
21 Jun 20 Switzerland   -  Turkey

Latest Results
17 Nov 19 Andorra  0 - 2  Turkey
14 Nov 19 Turkey  0 - 0  Iceland
14 Oct 19 France  1 - 1  Turkey
11 Oct 19 Turkey  1 - 0  Albania
10 Sep 19 Moldova  0 - 4  Turkey

Available in:

The Turkey national football team (Turkish: Türkiye Millî Futbol Takımı) represents Turkey in association football and is controlled by the Turkish Football Federation, the governing body for football in Turkey. They are affiliated with UEFA.

Turkey has qualified three times for the FIFA World Cup, in 1950, 1954, and 2002, although they withdrew from the 1950 event. Turkey has also qualified four times for the UEFA European Championship, in 1996, 2000, 2008, and 2016. They have reached the semi-finals of three major tournaments: the 2002 World Cup, the 2003 FIFA Confederations Cup, and Euro 2008. After their third-place finish at the 2002 World Cup, which marked a high point in Turkish football history, Turkey occupied a spot in the top ten of the FIFA World Rankings for the first time since the rankings were introduced in December 1992.

Team Members Show Thumbs Cutouts Renders

none found...
= Contract years remaining

Stadium or Home

The Ataturk Olympic Stadium (Turkish: Atatürk Olimpiyat Stadı, pronounced ) located in İkitelli, a district in the western outskirts of Istanbul, is the largest-capacity stadium of Turkey. The stadium is named after Mustafa Kemal Atatürk, the founder and first President of the Republic of Turkey. Its construction began in 1999 and was completed in 2002. It was built for Turkey's failed bid for the 2008 Olympic Games that were ultimately awarded to Beijing. It cost about 140 million USD.

With its 76,092 (all-seater) capacity and Olympic size, it was granted the "5-star sports complex" title by the UEFA in 2004, enabling it to host the finals of UEFA events. The 2005 UEFA Champions League Final between Milan and Liverpool was played at the Atatürk Olympic Stadium on 25 May 2005. The stadium is also certified by the IAAF and IOC as a first-class venue for track and field, and has hosted several European athletic competitions. On 30 May 2020, the stadium is scheduled to stage its second Champions League final.

Süper Lig football team Istanbul BB used the venue as their home ground until they moved to the Başakşehir Fatih Terim Stadium in 2014. Galatasaray played its home games at the Atatürk Olympic Stadium during the 2003–2004 football season, due to the renovation of their own venue, the Ali Sami Yen Stadium. Galatasaray eventually returned to Ali Sami Yen for the 2004–2005 season, but played 2006–2007 UEFA Champions League group stage matches at the Atatürk Olympic Stadium. Sivasspor also played some of its Süper Lig home games at the Atatürk Olympic Stadium due to the bad weather conditions in their original hometown stadium. Beşiktaş used the arena in the 2013-14 season to play most of their home games, with the reasoning being the same as Galatasaray's, with their own ground, the Vodafone Arena, scheduled to undergo renovation.



Other Links