Atlanta Hawks


User Rating

(0 users)

Next Event
New York Knicks vs Atlanta Hawks (18 Oct)

Recent Form
  L      L      W      W      L    

1946 (72 years old)


Mike Budenholzer

Philips Arena
(15,711 Capacity)

Jersey Clearart

Atlanta, Georgia



Last Edit
Ovokx: 05/Jan/18
Home / Basketball / NBA / Atlanta Hawks

Upcoming Events
18 Oct 2018 New York   -  Atlanta Hawks Madison Square Garden @ 12:30am
20 Oct 2018 Memphis Grizzlies   -  Atlanta Hawks FedExForum @ 1:00am
21 Oct 2018 Cleveland Cavaliers   -  Atlanta Hawks Quicken Loans Arena @ 11:00pm
25 Oct 2018 Atlanta Hawks   -  Dallas Mavericks Philips Arena @ 12:00am
28 Oct 2018 Atlanta Hawks   -  Chicago Bulls Philips Arena @ 12:30am

Latest Results
10 Apr 2018 Atlanta Hawks  113 - 121  Philadelphia 76ers Philips Arena
08 Apr 2018 Boston Celtics  106 - 112  Atlanta Hawks TD Garden
06 Apr 2018 Washington Wizards  97 - 103  Atlanta Hawks Verizon Center
04 Apr 2018 Atlanta Hawks  86 - 115  Miami Heat Philips Arena
03 Apr 2018 Miami Heat  101 - 98  Atlanta Hawks American Airlines Arena


The Atlanta Hawks are an American professional basketball team based in Atlanta, Georgia. They are part of the Southeast Division of the Eastern Conference in the National Basketball Association (NBA). They play their home games at Philips Arena in Downtown Atlanta.

Their origins can be traced to the establishment of the Buffalo Bisons in 1946, a member of the National Basketball League. After 13 games of their inaugural season, the team moved to Moline, Illinois and became the Tri-Cities Blackhawks. In 1949, they joined the National Basketball Association (NBA) as part of the National Basketball League and the Basketball Association of America merger. In 1951, the team moved to Milwaukee, where they changed their name to the Hawks. The team moved again in 1955 to St. Louis, where they won their only NBA Championship in 1958. The Hawks moved to Atlanta in 1968, where they have been ever since.

The Hawks currently own the second-longest run (behind the Sacramento Kings) of not winning an NBA title at 56 years. All the franchise's NBA Finals appearances and lone NBA championship took place when the team resided in St. Louis. Meanwhile, since the elimination of first-round byes in 1967, they have not advanced beyond the second round in any playoff format. Much of the failure they've experienced in the postseason can be traced back to their poor history in the NBA draft. Since 1980, the Hawks have drafted only three players who have been chosen to play in an All-Star game (Doc Rivers, Kevin Willis, and Al Horford; Dominique Wilkins was actually selected by the Utah Jazz and traded to the Hawks a few months after the draft). Horford is the only All-Star Hawk to have been drafted since Willis was selected in 1984, and is also the only first-rounder the Hawks selected in their nine-year playoff drought to play in an NBA All-Star Game.

Team Members

Kent Bazemore

DeAndre' Bembry

Tyler Cavanaugh

John Collins

Dewayne Dedmon

Malcolm Delaney

Tyler Dorsey

Ersan Ilyasova

Josh Magette

Mike Muscala

Miles Plumlee

Taurean Prince

Isaiah Taylor

Stadium or Home

Philips Arena is a multi-purpose indoor arena located in Atlanta, Georgia. It was completed and opened in 1999 to replace (and occupying the former site of) the Omni Coliseum, at a cost of $213.5 million.

Philips Arena is home to the Atlanta Hawks, of the National Basketball Association, and the Atlanta Dream, of the Women's National Basketball Association. It also served as home to the National Hockey League's Atlanta Thrashers from 1999-2011, before the team moved to Winnipeg. It is owned by the Atlanta Fulton County Recreation Authority and operated by Atlanta Spirit, LLC, the group of investors that also owns the Hawks.



Other Links
Facebook Twitter Website Instagram Youtube