Dinamo Tbilisi

User Rating

(0 users)

Next Event
Dinamo Tbilisi vs FC Telavi (26 Apr)

Head Coach
None Found...
Add new Player with 'Manager' position

League Position

Recent League Form ➡

1925 (99 years old)


Boris Paichadze Dinamo Arena
(54,546 Capacity)

Jersey or Equipment Clearart


Primary Colours

Tbilisi, Georgia


Georgian Erovnuli Liga
UEFA Champions League
UEFA Europa Conference League

Last Edit
AndyIgnacio: 13/Feb/24

26/04 Dinamo Tbili - FC Telavi
02/05 Torpedo Kuta - Dinamo Tbili
10/05 Dinamo Tbili - Saburtalo Tb
14/05 FC Samtredia - Dinamo Tbili
18/05 Dila Gori - Dinamo Tbili

20/04 Samgurali 3 - 1 Dinamo Tbili
16/04 Gagra 0 - 2 Dinamo Tbili
12/04 Dinamo Tbili 0 - 0 Kolkheti-191
08/04 Dinamo Batum 2 - 0 Dinamo Tbili
03/04 Dinamo Tbili 2 - 2 Dila Gori

Available in:

FC Dinamo Tbilisi (Georgian: დინამო თბილისი) is a professional football club based in Tbilisi, Georgia, that competes in the Erovnuli Liga, the top flight of Georgian football.

Dinamo Tbilisi was one of the most prominent clubs in Soviet football and a major contender in the Soviet Top League almost immediately after it was established in 1936. The club was then part of one of the leading sport societies in the Soviet Union, the All-Union Dynamo sports society which had several other divisions besides football and was sponsored by the Soviet Ministry of Internal Affairs. Its main claim to European fame was winning the Cup Winners' Cup in 1981, beating FC Carl Zeiss Jena of East Germany 2–1 in the final in Düsseldorf. It remains the only club based in Georgia to have ever lifted a trophy in European competition. Throughout its history, FC Dinamo Tbilisi produced many famous Soviet players: Boris Paichadze, Avtandil Gogoberidze, Shota Iamanidze, Mikheil Meskhi, Slava Metreveli, Murtaz Khurtsilava, Manuchar Machaidze, David Kipiani, Vladimir Gutsaev, Aleksandre Chivadze, Vitaly Daraselia, Ramaz Shengelia, and Tengiz Sulakvelidze. After the break-up of the Soviet Union, it would later produce some of the finest Georgian players such as Temur Ketsbaia, Shota Arveladze, Giorgi Kinkladze, Kakha Kaladze, and Levan Kobiashvili.

Dinamo Tbilisi was one of a handful of teams in the Soviet Top League (along with Dynamo Kyiv and Dynamo Moscow) that were never relegated. Their most famous coach was Nodar Akhalkatsi, who led the team to the Soviet title in 1978, two Soviet Cups (1976 and 1979), and the UEFA Cup Winners' Cup in 1981. He was also one of three co-coaches of the Soviet Union national football team during the FIFA World Cup in 1982. FC Dinamo Tbilisi are also 16–time Georgian league champions and 13–time Georgian Cup holders (the current records).

Team Members









= Player Contract years remaining
Showing 0 to 5 (Total: 5)

Stadium or Home

Boris Paichadze Dinamo Arena, formerly known as Boris Paichadze National Stadium, is a stadium in Tbilisi, Georgia, and the home stadium of Dinamo Tbilisi, Georgia national rugby union team and Georgia national football team. With a capacity of 54,549, the stadium is the largest in Georgia. Built in 1976 by the Georgian architect Gia Kurdiani, the Dinamo Arena was named Vladimir Ilyich Lenin Dinamo Stadium after Russian Communist leader but later, in 1995 was renamed to Boris Paichadze National Stadium after the famous Georgian football player Boris Paichadze. Prior to the construction of Boris Paichadze Dinamo Arena, the home stadium of Dinamo Tbilisi was the Central Stadium with an approximate capacity of 35,000 spectators. The demand for a much bigger stadium was increased with the successful performance of Dinamo Tbilisi in the mid 1970s. After the inauguration of the stadium, it became the third-largest in the Soviet Union, with a capacity of 74,354 spectators.




Other Links