User Rating

(0 users)

Next Event
AEK vs Aris (24 Nov)

Head Coach
None Found...
Add new Player with 'Manager' position

Recent Form
  D      W      L      W      L    

1924 (95 years old)


(75,263 Capacity)

Jersey or Equipment Clearart



Greek Superleague Greece

Last Edit
zag: 05/Mar/19
Home / Soccer / Greek Superleague Greece / AEK

Upcoming Events
24 Nov 19 AEK   -  Aris
30 Nov 19 OFI   -  AEK
07 Dec 19 AEK   -  Panionios
14 Dec 19 Xanthi   -  AEK
18 Dec 19 AEK   -  Asteras Tripolis

Latest Results
10 Nov 19 Panathinaikos  3 - 2  AEK
03 Nov 19 AEK  3 - 2  Atromitos
27 Oct 19 Olympiakos  2 - 0  AEK
20 Oct 19 AEK  3 - 2  NFC Volos
05 Oct 19 AE Larissa  0 - 0  AEK

Available in:

AEK F.C. (Greek: ΠΑΕ ΑΕΚ), also known simply as AEK, AEK Athens (in european competitions), or with its full name Athlitiki Enosis Konstantinoupoleos (Greek: Αθλητική Ένωσις Κωνσταντινουπόλεως, Athletic Union of Constantinople), is a Greek association football club based in Nea Filadelfeia suburb of Athens.

Established in Athens in 1924 by Greek refugees from Constantinople in the wake of the Greco-Turkish War, A.E.K. is one of the most successful clubs in Greek football, winning 29 national titles (including 11 Championships, 14 Greek Cups, 1 League Cup and 3 Super Cups). The team has appeared several times in European (UEFA Champions League and UEFA Europa League) competitions. AEK is a member of the European Club Association.

The club was relegated from the Greek Superleague after the 2012–13 season for the first time in its history. In an effort to discharge the immense debt created by years of mismanagement, its directors chose for the team to compete in the third tier Football League 2 for the 2013-14 season, thus turning the club into an amateur club.

The large Greek population of Constantinople, not unlike those of the other Ottoman urban centres, continued its athletic traditions in the form of numerous athletic clubs. Clubs such as Enosis Tataoulon (Ένωσις Ταταούλων) and Iraklis (Ηρακλής) from the Tatavla district, Megas Alexandros (Μέγας Αλέξανδρος) of Vathyriakos, Hermes (Ερμής – Ermis) of Galata, Olympias (Ολυμπιάς) of Therapia, and Kati Kioi (Κατί Κίοϊ) of Chalcedon existed to promote Hellenic athletic and cultural ideals. These were amongst a dozen Greek-backed clubs that dominated the sporting landscape of the city in the years preceding World War I. After the war, with the influx of mainly French and English soldiers to Constantinople, many of the city clubs participated in regular competition with teams formed by the foreign troops. Taxim, Pera and Tatavla became the scene of weekly competitions in not only football, but of athletics, cycling, boxing and tennis.

Of the clubs in the city, though, football was dominated by Enosis Tataoulon and Hermes. Hermes, one of the more popular clubs, was formed in 1875 by the Greek community of Pera (Galata). Forced to change its name to Pera Club in 1921, many of its athletes, and those of most other sporting clubs, fled during the population exchanges at the end of the Greco-Turkish War, and settled in Athens and Thessaloniki.

Team Members Show Thumbs Cutouts Renders




= Contract years remaining

Stadium or Home

The Olympic Stadium of Athens "Spiros Louis" (Greek: Ολυμπιακό Στάδιο Αθηνών "Σπύρος Λούης", Olympiakó Stádio "Spiros Louis") is part of the Athens Olympic Sports Complex. It is named after the first modern Olympic marathon race winner in 1896, Spiros Louis. The stadium hosts one of the biggest sport clubs in Greece, AEK Athens



Other Links