Event
UFC 298 Volkanovski vs Topuria


Date
Sun 18th February 2024 UTC
Sat 17th February 2024 Local

Timestamp
2024-02-18T00:30:00

Time
timezone flag 00:30:00 UTC (16:30:00 Local)

Timezones
timezone flag 24-06-23 17:30 (PST Los Angeles)
timezone flag 24-06-23 19:30 (CST Chicago)
timezone flag 24-06-23 20:30 (EST New York)
timezone flag 24-06-24 01:30 (GMT London)
timezone flag 24-06-24 02:30 (CET Paris)
timezone flag 24-06-24 04:30 (GST Dubai)
timezone flag 24-06-24 06:00 (IST Kolkata)
timezone flag 24-06-24 09:30 (JST Tokyo)
timezone flag 24-06-24 10:30 (AEDT Sydney)

Poster


Your Rating (Click a star below)

Star off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off icon

Total Rating
Star Icon (0 users)


Thumb



Square Poster



League
UFC

Season
2024

Round
5

Group


Status


Location
Honda Center
(0 Attendance)




Video Highlights

Play on YouTube



Description
After a lackluster start to the year, fans will be thrilled with the action-packed fight card that FC 298 brings to Anaheim, California on Saturday night. In the main event, champion Alexander Volkanovski will try to defeat Ilia Topuria, his most recent opponent, to win the featherweight belt. Incredibly, Volkanovski has maintained the championship for more than four years after losing two bouts against lightweight champion Islam Makhachev.

Volkanovski hasn't faced this level of uncertainty for a featherweight championship defense in a long time. Before visiting the Honda Center in Anaheim, Volkanovski is a small favorite in the betting. Though some believe him to be the best featherweight in MMA, it's a close call since he's up against one of the fastest-rising talents in the division. Topuria is a formidable featherweight fighter who has won 14 straight bouts by knockout. Even from that distance, damage is certain. Just ask Josh Emmett, against whom Topuria earned his championship shot with an unbelievable 50-42 scoreline. The fact that Volkanovski recovered quite quickly from Makhachev's October head kick further heightens worries.


Reports


Result List
01 Ilia TopuriaWIN
01 Alexander VolkanovskiLOSS
02 Robert WhittakerWIN
12 Miranda MaverickWIN
12 Andrea LeeLOSS


Result Description


Popular Tweets


Fanart


Banner


User Comments

No comments yet..



Other Event Name


Potential Filename

UFC 2024-02-18 UFC 298 Volkanovski vs Topuria.mkv
UFC 2024-02-18 UFC 298 Volkanovski vs Topuria.S2024E5.mkv
(Scraper) UFC 2024-02-18 UFC 298 Volkanovski vs Topuria.mkv


Download Metadata
Kodi NFO File