Event
UFC 300 Pereira vs Hill


Date
Sun 14th April 2024 UTC
Sat 13th April 2024 Local

Timestamp
2024-04-14T02:00:00

Time
timezone flag 02:00:00 UTC (19:00:00 Local)

Timezones
timezone flag 24-06-23 19:00 (PST Los Angeles)
timezone flag 24-06-23 21:00 (CST Chicago)
timezone flag 24-06-23 22:00 (EST New York)
timezone flag 24-06-24 03:00 (GMT London)
timezone flag 24-06-24 04:00 (CET Paris)
timezone flag 24-06-24 06:00 (GST Dubai)
timezone flag 24-06-24 07:30 (IST Kolkata)
timezone flag 24-06-24 11:00 (JST Tokyo)
timezone flag 24-06-24 12:00 (AEDT Sydney)

Poster


Your Rating (Click a star below)

Star off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off icon

Total Rating
Star Icon (0 users)


Thumb



Square Poster



League
UFC

Season
2024

Round
13

Group


Status


Location
T-Mobile Arena
(0 Attendance)




Video Highlights

Play on YouTube



Description
UFC 300: Pereira vs. Hill is an upcoming mixed martial arts event produced by the Ultimate Fighting Championship that will take place on April 13, 2024, at the T-Mobile Arena in Paradise, Nevada, part of the Las Vegas Metropolitan Area, United States.

Background

After hosting UFC 200 in 2016, T-Mobile Arena will host another milestone event, which will be its 28th UFC event overall.
A UFC Light Heavyweight Championship bout between current champion Alex Pereira (also former UFC Middleweight Champion and former Glory Middleweight and Light Heavyweight Champion) and former champion Jamahal Hill will headline the event. The fight was verbally agreed for UFC 301 three weeks later, but the promotion opted to book it at this card. Pereira won the vacant title at UFC 295 against former champion Jiří Procházka after Hill was forced to vacate it in July 2023 due to a ruptured Achilles tendon.

A UFC Women's Strawweight Championship bout between current two-time champion Zhang Weili and Yan Xiaonan is expected to take place at the event. It will mark the first time two Chinese-born athletes will meet for a title in the organization.

Former interim UFC Lightweight Champion Justin Gaethje (also former WSOF Lightweight Champion) is expected to defend his symbolic "BMF" (baddest motherfucker) title against former UFC Featherweight Champion Max Holloway in a lightweight bout. Gaethje won the symbolic title at UFC 291 defeating fellow former interim champion Dustin Poirier by second round knockout in what was their second meeting.

Former UFC Lightweight Champion Charles Oliveira and Arman Tsarukyan are scheduled to meet in a lightweight title eliminator bout.

Former UFC Light Heavyweight Champion Jiří Procházka (also the inaugural Rizin Light Heavyweight Champion) and Aleksandar Rakić are expected to meet in a light heavyweight bout at the event.

Former UFC Bantamweight Champion Aljamain Sterling is expected to make his promotional debut at featherweight against Calvin Kattar.

A middleweight bout between three-time NCAA Division I National Wrestling Champion and undefeated prospect Bo Nickal and Cody Brundage is expected to take place at the event.

A bantamweight bout between former UFC Bantamweight Champion Cody Garbrandt and former two-time UFC Flyweight Champion Deiveson Figueiredo is expected to take place at the event. The pairing was previously scheduled to meet at UFC 255 in November 2020 for the flyweight title but Garbrandt withdrew due to a torn bicep.

2012 and 2016 Olympic gold medalist in judo (also two-time PFL women's lightweight tournament champion) Kayla Harrison is expected to make her promotional debut, as well as her bantamweight debut, against former UFC Women's Bantamweight Champion (also International Boxing Hall of Famer) Holly Holm.

A featherweight bout between Sodiq Yusuff and Diego Lopes is expected to take place at the event.

Former UFC Women's Strawweight Champion Jéssica Andrade and Marina Rodriguez are expected to meet in a women's strawweight bout.

Jim Miller and Bobby Green are expected to meet in a lightweight bout at the event. Miller will become the only fighter to have competed at all three milestone events for the organization, previously competing at UFC 100 and UFC 200. The duo was previously booked thrice, but canceled all three times due to Green withdrawals: first at UFC 172 in April 2014, due to an elbow injury; the second booking at UFC 258 in February 2021, when he collapsed after the weigh-ins and was deemed unfit to compete; and the third time at UFC 276 in July 2022, when Green withdrew for unknown reasons.


Reports


Result List
01 Alex PereiraWIN
01 Jamahal HillLOSS
02 Zhang WeiliWIN
02 Yan XiaonanLOSS
03 Max HollowayWIN
03 Justin GaethjeLOSS
07 Aljamain SterlingWIN
07 Calvin KattarLOSS
08 Kayla HarrisonWIN
08 Holly HolmLOSS
10 Renato MoicanoWIN
11 Jéssica AndradeWIN
11 Marina RodriguezLOSS
13 Deiveson FigueiredoWIN


Result Description
Main card
Light Heavyweight Alex Pereira (c) def. Jamahal Hill KO (punches) 1 3:14
Women's Strawweight Zhang Weili (c) def. Yan Xiaonan Decision (unanimous) (49–45, 49–45, 49–45) 5 5:00
Lightweight Max Holloway def. Justin Gaethje (c) KO (punch) 5 4:59
Lightweight Arman Tsarukyan def. Charles Oliveira Decision (split) (28–29, 29–28, 29–28) 3 5:00
Middleweight Bo Nickal def. Cody Brundage Submission (rear-naked choke) 2 3:38

Preliminary card (ESPN / ESPN+)
Light Heavyweight Jiří Procházka def. Aleksandar Rakić TKO (punches) 2 3:17
Featherweight Aljamain Sterling def. Calvin Kattar Decision (unanimous) (30–27, 30–27, 30–27) 3 5:00
Women's Bantamweight Kayla Harrison def. Holly Holm Submission (rear-naked choke) 2 1:47
Featherweight Diego Lopes def. Sodiq Yusuff TKO (punches) 1 1:29

Early preliminary card (ESPN / ESPN+ / UFC Fight Pass)
Lightweight Renato Moicano def. Jalin Turner TKO (punches) 2 4:11
Women's Strawweight Jéssica Andrade def. Marina Rodriguez Decision (split) (28–29, 29–28, 29–28) 3 5:00
Lightweight Bobby Green def. Jim Miller Decision (unanimous) (30–27, 30–25, 29–26) 3 5:00
Bantamweight Deiveson Figueiredo def. Cody Garbrandt Submission (rear-naked choke) 2 4:02


Popular Tweets


Fanart


Banner


User Comments

No comments yet..



Other Event Name


Potential Filename

UFC 2024-04-14 UFC 300 Pereira vs Hill.mkv
UFC 2024-04-14 UFC 300 Pereira vs Hill.S2024E13.mkv
(Scraper) UFC 2024-04-14 UFC 300 Pereira vs Hill.mkv


Download Metadata
Kodi NFO File