Event
Bellator 297 Nemkov vs Romero


Date
Fri 16th June 2023 UTC
Fri 16th June 2023 Local

Timestamp
2023-06-16T22:00:00

Time
timezone flag 22:00:00 UTC

Timezones
timezone flag 24-07-14 15:00 (PST Los Angeles)
timezone flag 24-07-14 17:00 (CST Chicago)
timezone flag 24-07-14 18:00 (EST New York)
timezone flag 24-07-14 23:00 (GMT London)
timezone flag 24-07-15 00:00 (CET Paris)
timezone flag 24-07-15 02:00 (GST Dubai)
timezone flag 24-07-15 03:30 (IST Kolkata)
timezone flag 24-07-15 07:00 (JST Tokyo)
timezone flag 24-07-15 08:00 (AEDT Sydney)

Poster


Your Rating (Click a star below)

Star off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off iconStar off icon

Total Rating
Star Icon (0 users)


Thumb



Square Poster



League
Bellator

Season
2023

Round
8

Status


Location
Wintrust Arena
(0 Attendance)




Video Highlights



Description
Bellator 297: Nemkov vs. Romero is a scheduled mixed martial arts event produced by Bellator MMA that will take place on June 16, 2023, at the Wintrust Arena in Chicago, Illinois, United States.

Background
Following a triumphant event at Wintrust Arena during Bellator 292, the promotion is set to revisit the venue for Bellator 297 on June 16.

The main event showcases a Bellator Light Heavyweight World Championship bout between current champion Vadim Nemkov and Yoel Romero. They were previously expected to meet at Bellator 290 but Nemkov withdrew due to undisclosed reasons. Hence, the bout was scheduled for this event.

For the co-main event, a Bellator Bantamweight Championship bout between the current champion Sergio Pettis and the current Bellator Featherweight Champion Patrício Pitbull (also former Bellator Lightweight Champion) is scheduled to take place. This will be the third time in Bellator history that champions in different divisions fought for the same title, following Bellator 206 and Bellator 221 (the latter event in which Pitbull defeated Michael Chandler to become the simultaneous featherweight and lightweight champion).

If successful, Pitbull will become the first man to become a three division champion in a major MMA organization, the first man to become champion in two divisions simultaneously twice, and that his win will mark the fourth instance where a fighter has won a title in different divisions (after Joe Warren at Bellator 128, Ryan Bader at Bellator 214, and Pitbull at Bellator 221). Meanwhile, Pitbull will also become the first challenger in a Bellator champion vs. champion bout to drop a division.

A welterweight bout between Bobby Nash and Roman Faraldo was scheduled for this event. In the beginning of May, it was announced that Faraldo had pulled out of the bout and replaced by Kyle Crutchmer.


Reports


Result List


Result Description


Popular Tweets


Fanart



Banner


User Comments

No comments yet..



Other Event Name


Potential Filename

Bellator 2023-06-16 Bellator 297 Nemkov vs Romero.mkv
Bellator 2023-06-16 Bellator 297 Nemkov vs Romero.S2023E8.mkv
(Scraper) Bellator 2023-06-16 Bellator 297 Nemkov vs Romero.mkv


Download Metadata
Kodi NFO File