Brisbane Roar FC


User Rating

(0 users)

Next Event

Head Coach

Warren Moon

Recent Form ➡
  D      L      L      W      W    

1957 (65 years old)


Suncorp Stadium
(52,500 Capacity)

Jersey or Equipment Clearart

Milton, Queensland


Australian A-League

Last Edit
smudgie: 27/May/22
Home / Sport / Soccer / Australian A-League / Brisbane Roar FC (year 2017)

Upcoming Events

Latest Results
None Found...
13 May 22 Western Sydney  1 - 3  Brisbane Roar
10 May 22 Brisbane Roar  3 - 1  Sydney FC
03 May 22 Brisbane Roar  0 - 2  Central Coast
30 Apr 22 Adelaide United  2 - 0  Brisbane Roar
25 Apr 22 Brisbane Roar  1 - 1  Melbourne Victory

Available in:

Brisbane Roar FC is an Australian professional soccer club based in Brisbane, Queensland. It competes in the country's premier competition, the A-League, under license from Football Federation Australia. Roar entered the competition in the league's inaugural 2005–06 season as Queensland Roar FC. The club has won two league Premierships, three Championships and it has competed in two AFC Champions League competitions. Brisbane Roar holds the record for the longest unbeaten run at the top level of any Australian football code, which stands at 36 league matches without defeat. Brisbane Roar are also the first and only club to win back to back A-League Championships.

The club plays matches at Suncorp Stadium, a 52,500 seat multi-use venue in Milton. A youth team competes in the National Youth League. A women's team competes in the W-League. As of 2014, the youth and women's teams also compete in the NPL Queensland in order to maintain fitness and further develop their abilities. The youth team competes in the senior men's division while the women's team compete in the U15 boy's division. The youth and women matches are played at various locations across Brisbane, including Goodwin Park, QSAC, A.J. Kelly Park, Perry Park and occasionally Suncorp Stadium.

Team Members
View: Thumbs Cutouts RendersSort: Positions Names Numbers





= Contract years remaining

Stadium or Home

Lang Park is the original name of the site located in the Brisbane suburb of Milton, Queensland, Australia, now occupied by the major sports facility known by its sponsorship name, Suncorp Stadium (formerly Suncorp-Metway Stadium). Lang Park is also known as Brisbane Stadium when in use during AFC competitions due to conflicting sponsorship reasons.

The current facility comprises a three tiered rectangular sporting stadium with a capacity of 52,500 people. Some suggest the enclosed stands situated on the sidelines make it arguably the best rectangular stadium in Australia for spectator viewing and atmosphere for rugby league, rugby union and soccer. The top tier is closed for events less than 30,000 enhancing the intimacy.

Lang Park was established in 1914, on the site of a former cemetery, and in its early days was home to a number of different sports, including cycling, athletics and soccer. The lease of the park was taken over by rugby league and it became the home of the game in Queensland in 1957 (and remains so to this day). It has also been the home ground of major rugby union and soccer matches in Queensland since its modern redevelopment, including the Queensland Reds and the Brisbane Roar, and some Wallabies and Socceroos matches. It hosted the 2008 Rugby League World Cup Final.



Other Links