User Rating

(0 users)

Next Event
Accrington vs Port Vale (20 Jan)

1968 (50 years old)


John Coleman

Crown Ground
(0 Capacity)

Jersey Clearart

Accrington, Lancashire, England


English League 2

Home / Soccer / English League 2 / Accrington

Upcoming Events
20 Jan Accrington - Port Vale Crown Ground
27 Jan Crawley - Accrington Broadfield Stadium
03 Feb Accrington - Stevenage Crown Ground
06 Feb Accrington - Swindon Crown Ground
10 Feb Coventry - Accrington Ricoh Arena

Latest Results
13 Jan Cheltenham 0 - 2 Accrington Whaddon Road
06 Jan Accrington 4 - 0 Chesterfield Crown Ground
30 Dec Grimsby 0 - 3 Accrington Blundell Park
26 Dec Carlisle 3 - 1 Accrington Brunton Park
23 Dec Accrington 2 - 3 Crawley Crown Ground


Accrington Stanley Football Club is an English football club based in Accrington, Lancashire. The club participates in Football League Two, the fourth tier of the English football league system.

The club was formed in 1968, with the town regaining a club with league status after 44 years when they were promoted as champions of the Football Conference on 15 April 2006.

Ilyas Khan saved the club from possible oblivion in late 2009 and stepped down as chairman in 2012 after keeping the club financially secure. Former Club President Peter Marsden was appointed chairman soon after.

Team Members

Rob Atkinson

Anthony Barry

James Beattie

George Bowerman

Adam Buxton

Marcus Carver

Luke Clark

Jordan Clark

Seamus Conneely

Tom Dallison

Andrew Dawber

Janoi Donacien

Ian Dunbavin

Jonathan Edward

Liam Goulding

James Gray

Will Hatfield

Max Hazeldine

Bastien Hery

Tyler Hornby-Fo

Nicky Hunt

James Jenkins

Callum Jones

Simon Bloch Jor

Luke Joyce

Billy Kee

Patrick Lacey

Mekhi Leacock-M

Michael Liddle

Jack Little

Jay Lynch

Connor Martin

Sean McConville

Rory McKeown

George Miller

Piero Mingoia

Zehn Mohammed

Jordan Mustoe

Kai Naismith

Liam Nolan

John O'Sul

Reagan Ogle

Andrew Procter

Keenan Quansah

Ben Richards-Ev

Craig Roddan

Brayden Shaw

Frazer Shaw

Luke Simpson

Kealan Steenson

Max Stryjek

Ross Sykes

Luke Wall

Nathan Webb

Danny Webber

Paul White

Mallik Wilks

Danny Williams

Josh Windass

Dean Winnard

Stadium or Home

The Crown Ground, known as the Fraser Eagle Stadium for sponsorship purposes until the demise of local company Fraser Eagle in 2009 (and previously as the Interlink Express Stadium), is a multi-use stadium in Accrington, Lancashire, England. It is currently used mostly for football matches and is the home ground of Accrington Stanley. The stadium holds 5,057 and was built in 1968. It was the smallest stadium in the Football League in the 2010-11 season however it lost this status to newly promoted Crawley Town's Broadfield Stadium. However, it remains one of the league's untidiest grounds.



Other Links
Facebook Twitter Website Youtube