User Rating

(0 users)

Next Event
Freiburg vs RasenBallsport Leipzig (20 Jan)

1904 (114 years old)


Christian Streich

Mage Solar Stadion
(24,000 Capacity)

Jersey Clearart

Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Württemberg


German Bundesliga

Home / Soccer / German Bundesliga / Freiburg

Upcoming Events
20 Jan Freiburg - RasenBallsport Leipzig Mage Solar Stadion
27 Jan Dortmund - Freiburg Westfalenstadion
03 Feb Freiburg - Leverkusen Mage Solar Stadion
10 Feb Hannover - Freiburg HDI Arena
17 Feb Freiburg - Werder Bremen Mage Solar Stadion

Latest Results
13 Jan Ein Frankfurt 1 - 1 Freiburg Commerzbank-Arena
16 Dec Augsburg 3 - 3 Freiburg SGL arena
12 Dec Freiburg 1 - 0 M'gladbach Mage Solar Stadion
10 Dec FC Koln 3 - 4 Freiburg RheinEnergieStadion
01 Dec Freiburg 0 - 0 Hamburg Mage Solar Stadion


Sport-Club Freiburg e.V., commonly known as SC Freiburg (German pronunciation: ), is a German football club, based in the city of Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Württemberg. It plays in the 2. Bundesliga, the second tier of professional football in Germany, having been releagated from the top flight in 2015. Freiburg has traditionally bounced between the first and second tier of the German football league system, leading to the fan chant "We go down, we go up, we go into the UEFA Cup!" during the 1990s.

Since 1954, the club's stadium has been the Schwarzwald-Stadion. Volker Finke, who was the club's manager between 1991 and 2007, was the longest-serving manager in the history of professional football in Germany. Joachim Löw, current manager of the German national team, is the club's all-time leading goal scorer with 81 goals in 252 games during his three spells at SCF.

Team Members

Tim Albutat

Mats Daehli

Vladimir Darida

Garra Dembele

Mike Frantz

Sebastien Freis

Karim Guede

Christian Gunte

Mike Hanke

Vegar Hedenstad

Andreas Hinkel

Nicolas Hofler

Immanuel Hohn

Erik Jendrisek

Christopher Jul

Bartosz Kapustk

Marc-Oliver Kem

Felix Klaus

Pavel Krmas

Marc Lais

Charles-Elie La

Nicolai Lorenzo

Sebastian Mieli

Mensur Mujdza

Denis Perger

Max Philipp

Sascha Riether

Dani Schahin

Jonathan Schmid

Tim Schraml

Julian Schuster

Alexander Schwo

Oliver Sorg

Caleb Stanko

Marco Terrazzin

Hendrick Zuck

Philipp Zulechn

Stadium or Home

The Schwarzwald-Stadion is a football stadium in Freiburg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany. It is currently used mostly for football matches and is the home stadium of Sport-Club Freiburg. The stadium holds 24,000 spectators and was built in 1953. The stadium was called the Dreisamstadion until June 2004. Following that it was named the Badenova-Stadion, the Mage Solar Stadion, and for a short time the Stadion an der Schwarzwaldstraße. Due to a sponsorship deal, it is currently named the Schwarzwald-Stadion.

In 2012, modernising the stadium was deemed unprofitable. In February 2015, a hotly discussed referendum was held to determine whether a new stadium should be built and if so, where. The citizens of Freiburg who participated in the referendum voted in favour of the construction of a new stadium at the Wolfswinkel nearby Freiburg's municipal airport.



Other Links
Facebook Twitter Website Instagram Youtube